Personnel / Contact Us

Laboratory Mailing/Delivery Address:

New Mexico Tech
Langmuir Laboratory for Atmospheric Research
237 Workman Center
801 Leroy Place
Socorro, New Mexico 87801-4796
Phone: 575-835-5423
email: webmaster@langmuir.nmt.edu

 


 

Director

 

Harald Edens, Director of Langmuir Laboratory
Phone: (575) 835-5427
Email: harald.edens@nmt.edu

 


 

Staff

 

Graydon Aulich, Atmospheric Research Scientist
Phone: (575) 835-5914
Email: aulich@grosbeak.nmt.edu

Steve Hunyady, Instrumentation Engineer
Phone: (505) 450-3972
Email: hunyady@kestrel.nmt.edu

Mikayla McDowell, Research Administrator and Field Program Coordinator
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: mikayla.mcdowell@nmt.edu

 


 

Faculty

Rene Arechiga, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-6881
Email: rene@ee.nmt.edu

Paul Krehbiel, Professor of Physics
Email: krehbiel@ibis.nmt.edu

Bill Rison, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Email: william.rison@ee.nmt.edu

Seda Senay, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-6800
Email: seda.senay@nmt.edu

Caitano da Silva, Assistant Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5341
Email: caitano.dasilva@nmt.edu

Richard Sonnenfeld, Associate Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-6434
Email: richard.sonnenfeld@nmt.edu

Ron Thomas, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Email: ronald.thomas@nmt.edu

William Winn, Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5503
Email: bill.winn@loon.nmt.edu

 


 

Graduate Students

Luis Contreras Vidal, Physics Ph.D. Program
Email: luis.contrerasvidal@student.nmt.edu

Daniel Jensen, Physics Ph.D. Program
Email: daniel.jensen@student.nmt.edu

Shrishti Yadav, Physics Ph.D. Program
Email: shrishti.yadav@student.nmt.edu