Personnel / Contact Us

Laboratory Mailing/Delivery Address:

New Mexico Tech
Langmuir Laboratory for Atmospheric Research
237 Workman Center
801 Leroy Place
Socorro, New Mexico 87801-4796
Phone: 575-835-5423
Fax: 575-835-5913

email: webmaster@langmuir.nmt.edu

Here’s a sketchy map showing how to drive through Socorro to reach the Langmuir Lab Office, 237 Workman Center, on the campus of New Mexico Tech. Here’s another map of the campus.

 


 

Faculty and Staff

Ken Eack, Associate Professor of Physics, and Chairman of Langmuir Lab
Phone: (575) 835-5427
Email: keack@kestrel.nmt.edu

Rene Arechiga, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-6881
Email: rene@ee.nmt.edu

Graydon Aulich, Atmospheric Scientist
Phone: (575) 835-5914
Email: aulich@grosbeak.nmt.edu

Chris Caldwell, Laboratory Manager
Phone: (575) 835-5855
Email: caldwell@nmt.edu

Harald Edens, Research Scientist
Phone: (575) 835-5137
Email: edens@nmt.edu

Steve Hunyady, Instrumentation Engineer
Phone: (505) 450-3972
Email: hunyady@kestrel.nmt.edu

Paul Krehbiel, Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5215
Email: krehbiel@ibis.nmt.edu

Bill Rison, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-5486
Email: rison@ee.nmt.edu

Richard Sonnenfeld, Associate Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-6434
Email: rsonnenf@nmt.edu

Jacob Trueblood, Research Scientist
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: trueblood@langmuir.nmt.edu

Vida Trujillo, Research Administrator and Field Program Coordinator
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: vida@nmt.edu

William P. Winn, Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5503
Email: winn@loon.nmt.edu

 


 

Graduate Students

Jeff Lapierre, Physics Ph.D. Program
Phone: (575) 835-5796
Email: jlapierr@nmt.edu

Jose Martinez Physics Ph.D. Program
Phone: (575) 517-9023
Email: jmarti08@nmt.edu

Michael Stock Physics Ph.D. Program
Phone: (575) 835-5381
Email: george@nmt.edu

Julia Tilles Physics M.S. Program
Phone: (575) 835-6191
Email: jtilles@nmt.edu