Personnel / Contact Us

Laboratory Mailing/Delivery Address:

New Mexico Tech
Langmuir Laboratory for Atmospheric Research
237 Workman Center
801 Leroy Place
Socorro, New Mexico 87801-4796
Phone: 575-835-5423
Fax: 575-835-5913

email: webmaster@langmuir.nmt.edu

 


 

Laboratory Chairperson

Ken Eack, Associate Professor of Physics, and Chairman of Langmuir Lab
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: ken dot eack at nmt dot edu

 


 

Faculty and Staff

Rene Arechiga, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-6881
Email: rene@ee.nmt.edu

Graydon Aulich, Atmospheric Scientist
Phone: (575) 835-5914
Email: aulich@grosbeak.nmt.edu

Chris Caldwell, Laboratory Manager
Phone: (575) 835-5855
Email: caldwell@nmt.edu

Ken Eack, Associate Professor of Physics, and Chairman of Langmuir Lab
Phone: (575) 835-5427
Email: keack@kestrel.nmt.edu

Harald Edens, Assistant Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5039
Email: harald dot edens at nmt dot edu

Steve Hunyady, Instrumentation Engineer
Phone: (505) 450-3972
Email: hunyady@kestrel.nmt.edu

Paul Krehbiel, Professor of Physics
Email: krehbiel at ibis dot nmt dot edu

Bill Rison, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Email: william dot rison at ee dot nmt dot edu

Richard Sonnenfeld, Associate Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-6434
Email: richard dot sonnenfeld at nmt dot edu

Seda Senay, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: (575) 835-6800
Email: seda dot senay at nmt dot edu

Caitano da Silva, Assistant Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5341
Email: caitano dot dasilva at nmt dot edu

Ron Thomas, Professor of Electrical Engineering
Email: ronald dot thomas at nmt dot edu

Vida Trujillo, Research Administrator and Field Program Coordinator
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: vida@nmt.edu

William P. Winn, Professor of Physics
Phone: (575) 835-5503
Email: winn@loon.nmt.edu

 


 

Graduate Students

Jose Martinez Physics Ph.D. Program
Phone: (575) 517-9023
Email: jmarti08@nmt.edu

Shrishti Yadav, Physics Ph.D. Program
Phone: (575) 835-5423
Email: shrishti dot yadav at student dot nmt dot edu